Entry 2 Poems

My family

By Jennifer Rondeau
Read by Deqa 

My family will forever be in my heart ,
My sisters mean the world to me  more than life,
All I wanted was a complete family,
To have a mother whom I never met,
My family will always remain who they are in my heart and soul,
My family is more important than my friends and my lover, family is my family,
No matter what they did they’ll always  remain  family.

 

Nobody knows this little rose

By Emily Dickinson
Read by Momota

Nobody knows this little rose
It might a pilgrim be
Did i not take it from the ways
And lift it up to thee.
Only a bee will miss it
Only a butterfly,
Hastening from far journey
On its breast to lie.
Only a bird will wonder
Only a breeze will sigh
Ah little rose how easy
For such as thee to die.

  

Who am I?

Author unknown
Read by Saleha
 
Who am I?
I am none
Except
The person
Whom
Allah has created
My Prophet has led
My elders have raised
My teachers have guided
My husband has loved
My friends have supported
My children have taught
Me to become.
All praise to Allah
All benefit comes from Him
And all shortcomings
Are from
My own weaknesses.
 

I Do Not Love You Except Because I Love You 

By Pablo Neruda
Read by Jaqueline
 
I do not love you except because I love you;
I go from loving to not loving you,
From waiting to not waiting for you
My heart moves from cold to fire.I love you only because it’s you the one I love;
I hate you deeply, and hating you
Bend to you, and the measure of my changing love for you
Is that I do not see you but love you blindly.Maybe January light will consume
My heart with its cruel
Ray, stealing my key to true calm.In this part of the story I am the one who
Dies, the only one, and I will die of love because I love you,
Because I love you, Love, in fire and blood.
 
 

Thank you Allah

Read by Sumaya

Thank You Allah for all that You give me 
I know sometimes I’m bad so please forgive me.
Please teach me to be good every day
And let my heart be ready and willing to pray.
Thank You Allah for Your Prophet whom I love,
Please raise him in rank in Paradise above. 

 

Lying To Forget

By Tiny Dancer
Read by Gabriela
 
This lie’s become a part of me
For months,I’ve played this game
Acting like it doesn’t hurt
Each time I heard his name
 
Ignoring wath’s inside of me
Pretending I’ve moved on
As if the feelings I once had
For him are somehow gone
 
Spending each and every day
With happiness and laughs
Forgetting all our memories
Avoiding photographs
 
But last night when I saw him
For the first time since he left
My heart stopped for a moment…
I couldn’t catch my breath
 
When suddenly it hit me
As the tears started to flow
That even after all this time…
I just can’t let him go.

 

Pure Imagination

By Roald Dahl
Read by Vera

Come with me and you’ll be
In a world of pure imagination
Take a look and you’ll see
Into your imagination

We’ll begin with a spin
Trav’ling in the world of my creation
What we’ll see will defy
Explanation

{Refrain}

If you want to view paradise
Simply look around and view it
Anything you want to, do it
Want to change the world, there’s nothing to it

There is no life I know
To compare with pure imagination
Living there, you’ll be free
If you truly wish to be

{Refrain}

There is no life I know
To compare with pure imagination
Living there, you’ll be free
If you truly wish to be 

 

To my mother

By Robert Louis Stevenson
Read by Khaleda

You too, my mother, read my rhymes
For love of unforgotten times,
And you may chance to hear once more
The little feet along the floor.

Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.